Mayor & City Council

Steven Gorwood, Mayor
Term expires: 2019

Steven Gorwood


  • 7 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month
  • City Hall Building
    13503 Alexander Road
    Balch Springs, TX 75181

Agendas & Minutes

 Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 

Sammy Moon, Place 2

Term expires: 2020

Sammy Moon

Helen Shelby, Place 3
Term expires: 2019

Helen Shelby

Dawn Segroves, Place 4

Term Expires: 2020

Dawn Segroves

Email Council Member Segroves

Charlene Rushing, Place 5

Term Expires: 2019

Charlene Rushing

Email Council Member Rushing

Steve Tucker, Place 6
Term expires: 2020

Steve Tucker

Tartisha Hill, Mayor Pro-Tem
Term expires: 2019

Tartisha Hill