Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
The cost for adopting a dog or cat is $35. All dogs and cats adopted from an animal shelter must be sterilized no later than 30 days from the adoption date, in accordance with Texas State Law Chapter 828 of the Texas Health and Safety Code. For more information, please contact Animal Control at 972-557-6035.
Please fill out a volunteer form and return it to the City secretary. For more information, please contact the City Secretary at 972-286-4477, ext. 210. View the Boards and Commissions Application (PDF)
Call the Code Enforcement Division at 972-286-4477 Ext#237. Please provide the correct address and give a brief description of the potential violation. If you choose to remain anonymous, the Code Enforcement Division will still investigate the report. You should understand that, if you do leave your name and phone number, it becomes public record and is available to any citizen for review.
Call the Balch Springs Police Department non-emergency number 972-557-6000.
Yes. You must present a current photo ID with your Balch Springs residence to get a permit. If you do not have an ID with your current residence, you must provide proof of residency with a current utility bill. Permits are $10 each and are good for 10 consecutive days. Permits can only be held three times a year but must be after every 90 days.
Permits may be obtained at the Municipal Building, located at 3117 Hickory Tree Road. There are no refunds or extensions for rainouts. Please note: A citation will be issued for residents conducting a garage sale without a permit and for illegal sign placement. For more information, please contact the Marshall’s Office, Mary Jordan at 972-557-6070.
Geographic Information Systems
Anyone living in Balch Springs or Mesquite can get a library card with a valid Texas ID or drivers license and a piece of mail with their name and address on it at no charge. People living outside of these cities must pay a $15.00 non-resident fee and show a valid Texas ID or drivers license and a piece of mail with their name and address on it to obtain a library card.
Residents of Mesquite and Balch Springs can get a library card at no charge. If you live outside of these cities you must pay a $15.00 non-resident fee and show required Texas ID or drivers license and a piece of mail with your name and address on it to get a library card.
Printing in black and white is $0.20 per page and printing in color is $0.50 per page.
All court papers must be presented to the library at the time of the request. The library reserves the right to refuse any applicant. Library Community Service Application
The library is NOT currently accepting donations. Please call the library at (972) 913-3000 for more information.